Andy Griffiths- Wiki, Age, Height, Net Worth, Career, Wife

Andy Griffiths

Andy Griffiths is a well-known Australian author of children’s books. Furthermore, Andy Griffiths is best known for his Just! series, which was adapted into the animated television series What’s with Andy?, his novel The Day My Bum Went Psycho, which was also adapted into a television series, and his Treehouse series, which has been adapted into several stage plays.

Quick Facts

Full Name:Andrew Noel Griffiths
Born Date:03 Sep, 1961
Age:62 years
Lucky Number:11
Lucky Stone:Sapphire
Lucky Color:Green
Best Match for Marriage:Taurus, Capricorn
Profession:Children’s author
Height:6 feet 0 inches (1.83m)
Marital Status:married
WifeJill Griffiths
Net Worth$25 million
Eye ColorDark Brown
Hair ColorBlack
Birth PlaceMelbourne, Victoria

Early Life

Andrew Noel Griffiths, better known as Andy Griffiths, was born in Melbourne, Victoria, Australia on September 3, 1961. He is 62 years old and of Australian nationality, according to his birth date.

Furthermore, he was born under the sign of Virgo and practices Christianity. Similarly, he is a Christian who is of mixed ethnicity, having ancestors from England, Ireland, Germany, France, Scotland, and Wales.

At the moment, nothing is known about his parents’ and siblings’ names. The author has not yet revealed anything about his early childhood and is very private about his personal life. In terms of academics, he completed his primary and secondary education at Yarra Valley Grammar School in Melbourne, Australia. Later, he enrolled in a local university in Australia and graduated.

Professional Career

In terms of his professional career, Andy Griffiths began as a teacher. And he quickly discovered that not every child enjoyed reading. Furthermore, he began writing pieces that he believes will help his students learn to enjoy reading and writing.

Because of his succession of plans, he stopped teaching and began writing full-time. He is also well-known for his collaboration with Australian illustrator and author Terry Denton.

Just Series

In 1997, he published his first book, ‘Just Tricking!’ This book was made up of short stories about a character named Andy, who wants to be the world’s greatest practical joker but ends up being the victim of his own pranks.

Later in the series, he published books such as Just Annoying! (1998), Just Disgusting! (2002), Just Shocking! (2007), Just Macbeth! (2009), and Just Doomed! (2012). Its series, What’s with Andy?, was adapted into an animated television series, as was his novel The Day My Bum Went Psycho, which was also adapted into a television series.

Andy Griffiths Books

Treehouse series

In addition, he and Denton published the first book in the Treehouse series. Furthermore, the book is about two characters named Andy and Terry who live in a treehouse with many levels of ridiculousness.

In the first book, The 13-Storey Treehouse, Andy and Terry are in an incredible treehouse that includes a bowling alley, a see-through swimming pool, a giant catapult, and a marshmallow machine.

The treehouse grows 13 stories higher with each book in the series, with each level as ridiculous as the last. The 39-Storey Treehouse (2013) has levels with a mud-fighting arena and an antigravity chamber. The world’s most powerful whirlpool and a massive spider web can be found in The 91-Storey Treehouse (2017).

Furthermore, this book series has been published in over 35 countries, with five of the books being adapted for the stage.

Other Works

‘The Bum Trilogy’ and ‘The Schooling Around Books’ were among his other works. The Bum Trilogy is a trilogy of books about Zack Freeman and his crazy runaway bum. While The Schooling Around Books is a series of four novels that follow the exploits of students at Northwest Southeast Central School.

He also wrote picture books for children, including ‘Duck in a Truck in the Muck’ and ‘Frog on a Log in a Bog’ (both released in 2014).


Over the course of his career, this author and Terry’s books have sold over 10 million copies, won 80 children’s choice awards, and ten Australian Book Industry Awards, including Book of the Year in 2015 for The 52-Storey Treehouse.

He received the Dromkeen Medal in 2015 for his outstanding contribution to Australian children’s literature. This author also serves as an ambassador for the Indigenous Literacy Foundation and the Pyjama Foundation.

Andy Griffiths Height & Weight

This Australian author is 6 feet tall and weighs about average. Similarly, he has black hair with dark brown hair color, and there isn’t much information about his other body stats available.

Andy Griffiths Net Worth

Being a popular author, he has collected a huge sum of money through his books. He has a net worth of $25 million as of September 2023, which he earned from his children’s books such as short story collections, Bad book series, Novels, and so on.

Andy Griffiths Wife

In terms of his personal life, Andy Griffiths married his wife, Jill Griffiths. However, there is little information available about their exact marriage date and location, children, when and how they met, and many other details.