“Whose Line Is It Anyway?” Season 19 Is Set To Be Released On CW channel

Whose Line Is It Anyway

The improvisational sitcom Whose Line Is It Anyway? will return for its twentieth season shortly. The CW comedy, which has anchors and special guests doing comic sketches for the audience, has become one of the most-watched reality comedy series. Given its success, the news that it will return for another season will no doubt please fans of the program.

The new season of Whose Line Is It Anyway? will premiere on The CW channel and streaming platform very shortly. While the acclaimed comedy program is on its twentieth season, it has only been on The CW for eleven seasons. Season 19 will premiere on Saturday, October 14, 2022, at 8 p.m. ET, according to a network statement. All episodes will be accessible on the HBO Max streaming platform in addition to broadcasting on The CW channel and the network’s streaming platform.

What we know so far about the upcoming season of Whose Line Is It Anyway?

Whose Line Is It Anyway? Season 18 aired on The CW channel from October 9, 2021, to April 9, 2022. After a six-month hiatus, the program is back with a new season. Season 19 will feature four comedians, Colin Mochrie, Ryan Stiles, Wayne Brady, and a special guest comic, performing pre-written comedic skits in front of a live audience while also engaging and learning from them.

Whose Line Is It Anyway

Previously, celebrities such as Kathy Griffin, Whoopi Goldberg, David Hasselhoff, Florence Henderson, Richard Simmons, Katie Harman, and Hugh Hefner have appeared as guest performers on different editions of the program. Since season nine of Whose Line Is It Anyway?, celebrity guest appearances have been a highlight and regular fixture.

The show’s trailer is available here:

“Whose Line Is It Anyway?” cast

The cast of the forthcoming season of the comedic sketch program is listed below. In the show, all of the comedians/actors will play themselves.

  1. Ryan Stiles
  2. Aisha Tyler
  3. Colin Mochrie
  4. Wayne Brady
  5. Jeff Davis
  6. Gary Anthony Williams
  7. Greg Proops
  8. Jonathan Mangun
  9. Keegan Michael Key
  10. Brad Sherwood
  11. Heather Anne Campbell

More information about the program

Whose Line Is It Anyway? on the CW is an American version of the British program of the same name. Drew Carey hosted the series, which aired on ABC and ABC Family from August 5, 1998, through December 15, 2007. Six years later, the program was resurrected and renewed by the CW, and Aisha Tyler took over as host on July 16, 2013.

Whose Line Is It Anyway

The game show has four performers who invent characters, situations, and songs to delight the audience. The presenter chooses the subjects for the games, or the live audience suggests them. The performer must improvise based on this. The characteristic of direct audience interaction in the performance is primarily what made the comedy sketch series so successful.